travel.eat.craft.

It’s what I do. People have been telling me for a while that I should start a blog. So here I am. I hope I don’t disappoint. A quick recap/up-to-speed of what is happening with me:

I moved to Guatemala for 4 reasons:
1. Learn Spanish.
2. Continue my doula services and be an apprentice to a Midwife.

3. Learn to cook loads of new dishes.
4. Take photos…lot’s of photos.

At home, the former home, in Oakland/San Francisco, I became a craftinista. Now that I am in my second Guatemalan home, I hope to pick that up again. Here is a photo of the town I live in.


Tags:

8 Responses to “travel.eat.craft.”

  1. John Vito Says:

    Blog alla Shawn
    iz a cwazy cooked up idea whooz time haz cum.
    You R obvioiusly a creative genius
    who wants to share by da blog.
    My amuzement is real
    Beautiful pictures R your deal
    Keep it goin
    And Flowin

    Vito Daddy Blogger

    • Shawn Says:

      Vito Daddy Blogger!

      You are so sweet! I miss you guys. I am SO excited that the twinsies are almost here!!!! AaAyyyyyyyeeeeeeee! Hope to see you in a few mondays?

  2. Ceasers Says:

    Mel! You are amazing. Your site is beautiful! The goat cheese stuffed blossoms are beautiful and look delish. Can’t wait for more pics, crafts and recipes. XOXOXO

  3. Amber Dusick Says:

    More backstory please. Why Guatemala? Specifically to apprentice? For how long?

    • Shawn Says:

      Amber (so funny that I am responding to you on my blog, he he),

      I am about to start a nursing program and will eventually be a CNM. I have been a doula for nearly a decade and got an awesome opportunity to be an apprentice with an amazing Midwife. Can’t wait to write a post about it! You would never believe it, but Guatemala has turned out to be a MAJOR hub for expat midwives…no idea why.

  4. Erika Says:

    Ok so after my big trip to Italy, Im coming to Guatemala. Man you are an impressive lady, and I totally love the goat cheese fried egg flower wrap– YUMMMMM.

    Many kisses, big hugs, full blessings, and surely loads of love- from east to south east, and back west again. May the circle of life be ever forward.

  5. Judy Says:

    Oh hey girl, like this is amazing! Been super excited to play and explore in my own kitchen, and I’m stealing some of these ideas. Can’t wait to see more….

Leave a Reply

